2019 NXT Year-End Awards winners revealed

On Wednesday night, WWE revealed the winners of the 2019 NXT Year-End Awards.

For the first time, the company extended voting to WWE Legends, Hall of Famers, the WWE Performance Center coaching staff, and the media. In the past, the recipients were purely decided by the fans.

Former NXT Women’s Champion, Shayna Baszler, won Female Competitor of the Year. According to the breakdown provided by WWE, the fans unsurprisingly voted for Rhea Ripley, who recently defeated her for the title.

However, “The Queen of Spades” picked up winning votes from the WWE Legends & Hall of Famers, WWE PC coaches, and the media.

In a quick and blunt acceptance speech, Baszler said “I’m the most dominant champion WWE has ever seen. And if you think because I lost the title that’s stopping anytime soon, think again.”

In other news, the Future Star of the Year went to Dakota Kai. “The Captain of Team Kick” turned head at NXT TakeOver: WarGames when she attacked her best friend and partner, Tegan Nox. Since, she has sported a new look and attitude.

Unlike Baszler, the WWE Universe voted for Kai in this category. She also received winning votes from the WWE Legends & Hall of Famers and the media.

What do you think of the NXT Year-End Awards winners? Drop a comment below and be sure to check back with Bell to Belles for more women’s wrestling news.

Leave a Reply