Warrior Wrestling reveals competitors for Women’s War of Attrition Match

At the end of December, Warrior Wrestling announced Tessa Blanchard will defend the women’s title in the first-ever Women’s War of Attrition Match.

Now, we know all seven women who will challenge her and the reveals certainly didn’t disappoint.

At Warrior Wrestling 8, Tessa Blanchard will defend the promotion’s women’s title for the first time in a War of Attrition match. This three falls match is an original stipulation. They introduced it at Warrior Wrestling 2 to crown their first world champion.

That bout will feature Kylie Rae, Big Swole, Britt Baker, Taya Valkyrie, Ray Lyn, Madison Rayne, and Tasha Steelz. This is an excellent mix of indie talent, IMPACT Knockouts, and members of the AEW roster. You would have a hard time finding a more diverse and talented group of women in one match anywhere.

These eight women, including Blanchard, will compete in three elimination matches, starting with a four-on-four match. The winning team will then split up for a two-on-two match. Finally, the winners will face off in a one-on-one match for the last fall. The last woman standing will be the Warrior Wrestling Women’s Champion.

This stacked list of competitors adds even more interest to their original announcement. This is a must-see match for women’s wrestling fans.

Warrior Wrestling 8 will take place on Feb. 15, 2020, at in Chicago Heights, IL at Marian Catholic High School. Tickets are available here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s