WWE reveals Team Raw after the go-home episode

After weeks of anticipation, WWE finally revealed the members of Team Raw for Survivor Series on their website following the go-home episode.

Charlotte Flair will lead the team of Natalya, Asuka, Kairi Sane, and Sarah Logan this weekend against a team from Raw and NXT for the first time ever.

Team SmackDown will consist of Sasha Banks, Carmella, Dana Brooke, Lacey Evans, and Nikki Cross. NXT hasn’t announced who will represent them yet but there are several possible candidates.

Flair revealed she would lead the team during the opening segment of last night’s episode. However, she didn’t disclose any of her picks for the team like we’ve seen captains do in the past.

In fact, the team wasn’t mentioned again for the rest of the episode. They didn’t announce the four remaining members until the show went off the air.

Nevertheless, Kairi Sane and Sarah Logan will compete in a Survivor Series Elimination for the first time. Logan hasn’t appeared on a pay-per-view card since Elimination Chamber in February.

She also took part in the Women’s Battle Royal on the WrestleMania kickoff show in April.

Meanwhile, Asuka was the sole survivor in 2017, who won the match for Team Raw. Natalya was one of two survivors in the seven-on-seven match from Survivor Series 2013.

What do you think? Drop a comment below and be sure to check back with Bell to Belles for more updates.

Leave a Reply